Mo’ Pugsley Redux Again!

6 05 2012

Purple because it’s got attitude!

I collected our 2nd Pugsley from the powdercoaters Friday. Sharon picked a light purplely colour for her frame. I haven’t cleaned up her parts nor sourced some coloured brake/shift housing yet so the rebuild will take a week or two still.

Osmond Family gang colours…=-)

I’ve also decided to drill out the Surly Large Marge DH rims on her Pugley. They are a very heavy rim so that will drop some weight per wheel not to mention I can then use pink rim tape on her wheels…=-) I may get off my butt and set them up tubeless as well which will also reduce their weight considerably. I’ll run a Larry up front and a Endomorph at the back on her bike.


Actions

Information

7 responses

6 05 2012
Gerco

Did they powdercoat over the plastic headbadge?!?

6 05 2012
thelazyrando

Yes. I failed to remove the metal head badge.

7 05 2012
Diane

love the purple! 🙂 can’t wait to see the new build

7 05 2012
pledet

wow! 2 Pugs in one house. I’d love to see all the rubbernecking that would happen out here. One day I’ll have to try out a fatbike.

7 05 2012
TR Larson

how hard to go tubless i drilled mine out toloose weight would like tubless big tires pick up everything!

8 05 2012
thelazyrando

@TR – I haven’t tried a fat tubeless setup yet, but you can read about what other folks are doing here:

Tubeless Larry

13 05 2012
coastkid71

Purple… the true colour for a pug! -:)

Leave a comment