Girls & Dirt…

25 03 2013
Sharon rocking and rollling...

Sharon rocking and rollling…

My wrist is back to 100% from my OTB mountain bike accident and I was ahead of schedule on a report I was working on so I decided to tag a long with Sharon and her Dirt Girl buddy Bev.

Bev and her puppy...

Bev and her puppy…

Having learnt from my previous Dirt Girl MTB experiences. I just hung at the back and did not set the pace. I didn’t have any input on which trails we would ride and I didn’t give out any tips or suggestions for improvement.

Sharon in the trees...

Sharon in the trees…

My only 2 jobs were:

  • don’t fall off my bike and get hurt!
  • take pictures of the ladies in action
Bev on a roll...

Bev on a roll…

My rebuilt Nomad has a 1″ shorter TT and the shorter wheelbase. 1″ doesn’t sound like a lot, but the bike rides noticeably differently. It’s not as stable as the bigger frame, but a lot more manuevrable. In our tight twisty forest trails that’s not a bad trade off.

Moving on up...

Moving on up…

So I used the ride to play around with the bike and get to know it all over again.

On a bridge...

On a bridge…

The ride was a success. I didn’t get hurt and the ladies appreciated having a personal photographer along on the ride.

Dropping the mossy rocks...

Dropping the mossy rocks…

It’s nice to see the trails drying out and to get out into the dirt with some friends.

Proving I was there... ;)

Proving I was there… 😉

I’m looking forward to another summer of Vancouver Island mountain biking.

Bev and Worsti...

Bev and Worsti…

If I play my cards right I may get to do more Dirt Girls ride as the token Dirt Hombre and photographer.

Dirty Girls...

Dirty Girls…

Life could be worse… 😉

Time to pack up and head home...

Time to pack up and head home…


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

