New pads for my Nomad…

20 05 2012

Old and new…

It was time for some new brakes pads in my Santa Cruz Nomad. I pulled all 4 old pads and selected the thickest 2 pads to keep. The worst two old pads went into the spares bin as a back up in case I have a problem with the pads in use and can’t get a spare set. I put the new pads up front where my brakes matter most and the two used pads I’m keeping went into the rear of the bike.

Aaron happened to be over as this was going down and graciously tuned up my front brake to perfection.



Leave a Reply

