Jones-Pugsley Hybrid…

17 03 2012

Photo: Tripower @

I’ve had some lust going on for a Jeff Jones mountain bike for the last year or so. Besides the cost of getting a new bike I really don’t have room for a new bike and a half fat Jones doesn’t replace my Surly Pugsley’s soft conditions capability so it’s not like I’d be simply replacing one fat bike with another.

I just found a post on discussing the positive results of creating a Pugsley Jones hybrid franken-fatty – click on the image above to read it. I’m not 100% sold yet, but I am fully intrigued. I will be looking into this further for sure!



Leave a Reply

