Going Strapless!

3 01 2012

Getting the balance right...

I’ve started riding a surfboard without straps in La Ventana. I did that once 2 years ago and it ended badly so I sold that surfboard and let myself get more skilled before trying again. While I am not a superstar at least I can ride around and stay in control now. I’ll keep working on it and it’s very freeing to not have any straps and to be in balance with the board and kite to stay up and riding.

Cranking a carve turn to head back out...



One response

3 01 2012

Man,that looks like SO much fun! One of these days I want to try it myself. Envying your new year’s weather😛

The DC

Leave a Reply

