Fatties for Burning Man

14 08 2009
Photo: Beautifulsoul on Flickr

Photo: Beautifulsoul on Flickr

I’m working on our Burning Man bikes at the moment.  I’m going to ride my Surly Pugsley and Sharon is going to ride a BRC cruiser Jeremy donated to the cause.  I just got a set of cruiser bars for Sharon’s bike today for $20 at a LBS – sweet deal!  So her bike is ready to roll.  We’ll both be decorating our bikes with lights, fabric and other do dads.  They should look very cool.  I’ll post some pics when I get back from the event as we won’t finish decorating the bikes until we arrive at Black Rock City.

I’m excited because in 2007 [my first Burning Man experience] I had a crap bike and didn’t really decorate it.  This year I’ll be riding a super fun bike and it will look really cool.  I’m going to donate the two bikes I took to Burning Man in 2007 to friends who don’t have anything to ride yet.  They aren’t great, but they are better than nothing.

The Pugsely rocks Shambhala!

The Pugsely rocks Shambhala!

I just got back from the Shambhala Music Festival and had an amazing time riding my Pugsley.  Burning Man should be even more fun in the bike department as the event is huge so there is so much more to explore on a bike.