Sharon’s Porcelain Rocket Surly Pugsley…

20 05 2013
Sharon's Pugs in adventure mode...

Sharon’s Pugs in adventure mode…

Getting Sharon out on her first ever bike tour is one of our goals before her knee surgery at the end of the month. I got her a new seat and bar bag from Porcelain Rocket so she’s ready to roll. The white frame bag is the same one I use on my Krampus. It actually fits her Pugs better than the Krampus so Sharon will use it when we tour together.

PR seatbag...

PR seatbag…

The seat bag fits her bike great. It’s nice and tight. Plus it just clears that uber fat rear tire! Sharon will put her sleeping pad and extra clothes back here.

New design PR bar bag...

New design PR bar bag…

The PR bar bag has a new attachment system that seems to work well. The bag fits with the Titec H-bars great. Sharon will put her sleeping bag in the bar bag.

Looking good...

Looking good…

The white fabric on the frame bag is crazy expensive so I couldn’t afford to go all matchy-matchy!

Frane bag fits great...

Frane bag fits great…

This frame bag was designed to fit my On One Scandal. It slides right into the 16″ Pugsley’s frame.

Another seat bag view...

Another seat bag view…

Besides getting Sharon out on tour part of my motivation to get a second set of PR bags is so I would have some to share if I can rope somebody into coming on tour with me.

Rider's eye view of bar bag...

Rider’s eye view of bar bag…


Actions

Information

4 responses

20 05 2013
adruve

Scott sure does make excellent bags. My PR bags are perfect. His build quality is second to none. I wish Scott made custom backpacks as well.

20 05 2013
adruve

Love the bars. Great colour matching with the grips and grip tape.

20 05 2013
adruve

Have you got a close up of new attachment system?

20 05 2013
thelazyrando

I’ve been bugging Scott for a backpack. I think it’s about 50/50 whether he’ll make some of those.

The front bag attachment is a bit different. I’ll try and get some photos of it onto Flickr. The best change is the front bag is slightly bigger so you can insert the dry bag with your sleeping bag easier.

Leave a Reply

