Tadhg’s Salsa Mukluk Bikepacking setup…

9 04 2013
Fat bike action...

Fat bike action…

Hardcore fat bikers come in all shapes, sizes and ages. My buddy Doug’s 9yr old son Tadhg rides a sweet XS Salsa Mukluk on his bikepacking adventures.

On the move...

On the move…

He’s got a nice set of Porcelain Rocket bike bags to haul his stuff and a great bike to roll on. Doug and Tadhg have already been out winter bike camping this year.

Ready for adventure...

Ready for adventure…

Doug and I have been working on some summer bikepacking plans so I’ll get to see Tadhg and his Muk in action up close and personal. It should be rad! :)


Actions

Information

5 responses

9 04 2013
adruve

That is one cool setup. I am looking forward to such adventure with my son and daughters as they grow up. I look forward to seeing them on such nice rides while enjoying unlimited adventure.

9 04 2013
velocipediavariations

I really like the young man’s set up. Since I’m a fan of anything fat and really want one, I’m stoked to see a youngster excited about biking in general and fatbike in specific.

9 04 2013
thelazyrando

Adruve – Doug [aka Coldbike] is the master of outdoor adventure with kids. You can check out a blog he just started here and I’m sure he’d be happy to discuss any questions you might have about getting yours kids adventuring.

http://coldbike.wordpress.com

9 04 2013
perthcyclist

how adorable !!! and he rides the same size frame as me ;)

15 04 2013
Micheal Blue

It’s nice to see kids riding more seriously than just a ride around the block or in the local park. Nice bike. Those handlebars…like them a lot.

Leave a Reply

