Salsa Anything Cages…

19 06 2012

Salsa Anything Cage…

Salsa Anything Cages are a hot item at the moment. Sadly they seem to be breaking as fast as they are selling. I know of one bike tourist who is on his fifth Anything Cage. I suspect we’ll see a new improved version from Salsa just as soon as they finish selling the current batch and need to order more from Asia. If you want some of these cages and can hold off a bit I think waiting for a more robust version is the smart move.

BTW – if you do buy some of these cages Scott over at Porcelain Rocket makes some sweet bags that fit them perfectly.


Actions

Information

3 responses

19 06 2012
Antisthenes

Aluminum? ‘There’s your problem.’ For stainless cages with steel bottles I swear by the ‘Arundel Stainless Cage’. You could almost get away with bending one of those wider and using it, except they’re not as tall as the Salsa.

19 06 2012
Brent

I have been holding out. I am down right abusive (not on purpose, I am a big dumb animal) and mounting these on fork blades would result in breakage. My Ogre has a three bolt pattern on the top side of the down tube, I wonder if they would be less prone to damage there? Any thoughts on that location?

20 06 2012
Toni Lund’s Porcelain Rocket Anything Cage Bag Review… « The Lazy Rando Blog…

[…] Since I posted about Salsa Anything Cages yesterday I figured I’d share this review of Scott’s Porcelain Rocket Anything Cage bags that Toni Lund did. He’s got a nice blog that’s worth a read as well. Share this:FacebookEmailTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

