Lezyne Classic Floor Drive Pump

16 02 2011

Classic Floor Drive Pump...

I reviewed the slightly more pimp CNC version of this pump on my Bow Cycle Blog last year. I liked it a lot and should probably have just bought the one I was testing, but I didn’t so when my cheap-skate MEC floor pumps failed me again I had no one to blame!  Fred’s tip on replacing the nozzle on my old MEC floor pump meant that I kept it working, but I don’t trust it!  It was time for a new pump so I bought the Lezyne Classic Floor Drive pump.

Very pretty...

You can read all the tech specs at the Lezyne website. It does everything I want from a pump – fills tires easily and quickly. Not essential, but the fact it looks pretty sweet is bonus…=-) I hope it will be trouble free for many years!

I carry the MEC pump in my truck on road trips and save the Lezyne for home where it won’t see so much abuse.


Actions

Information

One response

17 02 2011
bikeboy999

Nice looking pump Vik. I have been really impressed with the company since I discovered them last year at the Montreal bike show.

B

Leave a Reply

