My balls are tiny…

25 04 2010

"V" for victory!

My GF Sharon is a squash fanatic [green top in video below]…I mean that in the best sense of the word…especially since I’m a self-proclaimed bike nut…=-)  She just won the city inter-club championships so I figured I better get my butt in gear and jump in the court.  I used to play squash [poorly] in university and my army days, but haven’t played in at least 10 years.

Although I may joke that any sport played in a 20′ x 20′ room can’t be that hard the reality squash is pretty difficult.  Happily it’s not hard to hit the ball and at least participate if you opponent isn’t super good or they are taking it easy on you.  What’s hard is playing effortlessly when the ball is zinging around like a mouse on crack and your opponent is out for blood.

Fetch!

Cross-training is good for you.  Doing the same activity endlessly no matter how much fun….not so good!

Damn that glass wall!

The good thing is that Sharon will crush me on the squash court for a long time if not forever so she’ll have a forum to get even with me for those times I ride too hard/aggressively when we are out on our bikes…=-)  Turn around is fair play!

My balls...don't let their size fool you....=-)


Actions

Information

3 responses

25 04 2010
lorraine

Tee hee never mind if you can fit both little balls into one hand it’s what you do with them that counts!!

27 04 2010
Chandra

That’s one serious ass game and it is tough! I tried playing it a couple of times when I was in school but I could never keep up. Glad you got the energy, Vik!

Peace :)

15 05 2010
Killshot

I play squash and handball — HB is by far the tough game. Sorta the difference between a commute and a century. But both are a great winter diversion for cyclophiles.

Leave a Reply

