Olympus Stylus 850SW Update

27 10 2009
Stylus850sw_A_BK

Olympus Stylus 850SW Waterproof Camera

I just received my Stylus 850SW back from Olympus Canada. The LCD screen has been replaced for sure.  I’m not sure what other work may have been done as there was no paperwork sent back with the camera explaining what action was taken.  I have to give them credit.  They did the repair and had the camera back in the mail to me 3 days after receiving it.  That’s darn fast.  I’m glad to have this camera back and to be headed to Baja with two waterproof digital cameras.  I’m all about redundancy and back ups.

Thanks for the fast warranty service Olympus!

 


Actions

Information

One response

4 03 2010
Olympus Stylus SW850 Update #2 « The Lazy Randonneur

[...] In my last update for this camera I noted that Olympus repaired a cracked LCD panel on the back of t….  Unfortunately they seem to have let something contaminate the CCD inside.  All my photos with light backgrounds had an annoying dark blur on them in one spot.  Since I didn’t notice this until I got back from Baja I was well past the camera’s one year warranty. I sent it back to Olympus with an explanation of what was wrong unsure if they would fix it as a warranty repair or charge me.  Happily they just fixed it and returned the camera.  Service was very fast just like last time. [...]

Leave a Reply

