Calgary SUP Club

24 10 2009
Photo: Paddlesurf.ca

Photo: Paddlesurf.ca

Red Nik Surf Co. is starting up a Calgary Stand Up Paddle Board [SUP] Club.  That’s a great idea!  I would guess they’ll be bringing out demo SUPs for people to try. So if you are in the Calgary area and are interested in SUP give Red Nik a call at (403) 685-4600 and see what’s shaking with the club.

Unfortunately unless they are uber hardcore I don’t suppose anyone will be heading out onto the water before next spring, but I could be wrong.  Canadians are pretty tough when it comes to the cold….=-)


Actions

Information

3 responses

24 10 2009
Chandra

You got me first with that photo though! I was thinking, damn these guys are brave. I did survive one two winters in Hamilton but I wouldn’t dare get in the water.

The idea of SUP sounds cool though, if only done in summer !!

Peace :)

18 02 2011
Andrew Robinson

Hello, this year Compass Adventure will be putting on the Canadian Waterman Festival a three day water sports extravaganza which is going to be a ton of fun and great competition all in the Comox Valley. Live music, beer gardens, banquets and a water sports expo. Get a group together and come out for an incredible event you won’t forget.

25 05 2011
Elena Carbajal

Hello, Canada is one of my favorites countries on earth and I am planning to spend the summer there, I am mexican and for the last 5 months I lived in Baja working for a SUP shop, I really love it and I am looking forward to meet people who like that sport and have some fun this summer.
Elena

Leave a Reply

