Vancouver Kiteboarding School

16 07 2009
Squamish Spit

Squamish Spit

So we’ve settled on heading to Squamish BC to take some more kiteboarding lessons with the Vancouver Kiteboarding School.  The lessons take place at the Squamish Spit.  They’ve got a super cool interactive photo of the spit here – worth a look!

Squamish BC won out because we were able to work out lessons and a campground in the area easily.  As well with Whistler close by we’ll get is some word class mountain biking on days that aren’t windy.

I’m still really interested in Lake Nitinat on Vancouver Island, but I think that will have to wait for next year…=-(  I can’t do everything!


Actions

Information

2 responses

17 07 2009
Mike

Vik, I’ll be in Whistler this sunday (19th). If you trip schedule finds you up there, let me know and I can buy you a coffee and hear about kiting on the ‘spit.
Cheers, Mike

(cell 604 3170960)

17 07 2009
Vik

Hey Mike….I won’t be there until Thursday next week so I won’t be able to hook up….sorry would have been fun!

Leave a Reply

