bike

21 04 2009
..you know you want to ride your bike!

..you know you want to ride your bike!

I managed to fit in a 60km, 30km+ and a 100km ride this weekend amongst all sorts of other fun moments.  I am so glad it’s warm and the riding season is in full swing.  It feels great to be strong on the bike this early – the winter trips to Baja and UT/AZ paid off I think.  My goal for 2009 is to be fitter than any previous time in my life.  With an early start to riding this year it looks like that will be an easy target and it certainly takes the sting out of turning 40….=-)


Actions

Information

One response

21 04 2009
Duncan Watson

I just turned 40 myself in April. I have been training this year so I am much more fit than I was last year but I am starting from a much lower level than yourself. I am riding about 200km per week right now but the km/week are increasing.

Good to hear you are doing well and the weather has improved.

Leave a Reply

