I’m gifted!

15 02 2009

catRegular readers of this blog have been aware for some time that my ability to spell and grammar check is poor.  Frankly it’s getting worse.  I feel bad about this since I don’t want you to think I don’t give a damn about the quality of these posts – I do!  The problem is I’m severely dyslexic and have an awful case of attention deficit disorder. No joke.   I’ll use spell check & re-read a post 5 times and somehow manage to miss 4 obvious errors.  I can’t fully explain it.  I literally don’t see anything wrong with the post so I publish it only to notice a week later I goofed several times.  I do go back and correct posts, but most of you have read the post with its flaws and moved on by that time.

I’m sorry. I hate reading poorly executed blog posts myself so I feel your pain.  I just wanted to let you know that I do put a lot  of effort into the quality of these posts however, my brain has issues!  I can read “eno” 5 times in a row and my brain sees “one”..bizarre, but true.

If you ever notice an error in one of my posts and want to comment on it feel free.  You won’t hurt my feelings and I’ll get things straightened out ASAP.


Actions

Information

2 responses

15 02 2009
George Swain

Glad I’m not the only one! Love your blog, grammatical abominations and all.

25 02 2009
Matt

+1 to that, my mates tell me reading books is the cure and one of them even writes them!

Leave a Reply

