Challenge Fujin SL – Sold!…=-)

9 02 2009

Price reduced to $3100USD for Fujin SL as shown in photo below less soft bags + free shipping. This offer is valid until Fri 13 Feb when I leave for a month long MTB road trip in UT & AZ. Ideally I’ll take the Fujin with me and ship from the US. If I don’t work out a sale before I go I’ll offer the bent at the original price when I get back and the riding season is closer at hand.

Fujin at the start of a mountainous 300K brevet...

Fujin at the start of a mountainous 300K brevet...

I’m offering my lovely Challenge Fujin SL for sale.  I’m just not riding it as my friends don’t ride bents and I’m feeling social these days so I need to let it go to free up some bikey capital for other projects.

You can figure out the details pretty easily by reading my old blogger Lazy Rando Blog.  In broad strokes I’ll sell it as shown above less soft bags delivered anywhere in the US or Canada for $3100USD.  This bent is dialed in and setup for fast long rides.  All the bags and accessories shown above are included except for the GPS.  This price is l~60% of what a new Fujin SL with similar spec would cost plus free shipping – you’d be at about $5000USD to replicate this bike.  The bent is in excellent condition with all components less than 25% through their service lives.

Perfectly dialed drivetrain runs sweetly...

Perfectly dialed drivetrain runs sweetly...

If I get back into bents a Fujin SL would be my first purchase.

Ultegra triple lets you crush roadies on the flats and climb mountains...

Ultegra triple lets you crush roadies on the flats and climb mountains...

I’m leaving for a month of mountain biking in Utah & AZ next weekend so first person to meet my asking price gets the bike.  I can pack it and ship from along my route in the US so an American purchaser will not have to deal with any cross border hassles.

Sunrise in the mountains on a brevet....

Sunrise in the mountains on a brevet....

The price is firm and I carefully evaluated current costs as well as the condition of this bent to make sure it was a great deal for you while giving me a reasonable return on what I invested.

Looking refreshed after ripping out a fast century in the mountains...

Looking refreshed after ripping out a fast century in the mountains...


Actions

Information

6 responses

7 02 2009
Zyzzyx

Ah… I’ve seen this one coming. Bummer to see ya selling the ‘bent, but good to see ya putting a bike ‘back into circulation’ so it can get ridden. No sense having ‘em collect dust for too long. And glad to see lots of fun being had with your other bikes.

I’m starting to ponder about selling my Lightning Phantom, my first ‘bent, been with me eight years. With the Quest and the XtraStreet, that covers most everything for me right now. I’ve got a Santa Cruz Heckler gathering dust as well, but I can’t come to thinking of parting with that one yet.

Ah well, don’t forget about us down here in recumbent-land. ;)

7 02 2009
thelazyrando

I pretty much agreed to buy an ’09 Santa Cruz Nomad and head to UT and AZ for a month of product testing/photography…it’s pretty clear to me bents are not fitting into my bikey needs at the moment so I need to let ‘em go….I’ll be back at some point.

7 02 2009
Duncan Watson

I just commited to my raptobike purchase today or this might have caused me some doubts and wavering between options. I am sure someone will enjoy the great deal on this wonderful lowracer.

21 02 2009
Santa Cruz Nomad « The Lazy Randonneur

[…] call for action I followed through on my Lazy Stimulus promise and reinvested the proceeds from my Challenge Fujin SL into a new bike.  The Santa Cruz Nomad has been one of my dream bikes for years, but I just […]

12 03 2009
Eric

So did you sell the bike?

13 03 2009
thelazyrando

Yes – I edited the title of the post to include “Sold!”.

Leave a Reply

