Johan’s Big Dummy

29 01 2009
...checking in with his co-pilot

...checking in with his co-pilot

Johan sent me these photos of his Big Dummy carrying precious cargo.  I wonder how many BDs there are in Sweden?

...his 2 month old is blissfully ignorant of how cool Dad's bike is he just enjoys the smooth longtail ride...=-)

...his 2 month old is blissfully ignorant of how cool Dad's bike is he just enjoys the smooth longtail ride...=-)

Nice build Johan…have fun with your Big Dummy…=-)

...a family affair

...a family affair


Actions

Information

5 responses

29 01 2009
reuben

wow, ive seen a lot of custom xtracycle kid carriers, and this is the only one that freaks me out! if there was a hardshell around the infant, it might be different, but that cargo is a bit too precious to carry out like that, imo.

30 01 2009
Johan

Ok, I think it need some improvement as well but the kid in the normal childseat is probably still more likely to get hurt in a slow incident due to the height of fall/wip. The infant is protected by the wideloader and the longloader. A hardshell would be nice – I will work on that :)

15 02 2009
Carlton Reid

Hey Johan, it’s cute pic.

Risky? You’re not going to be riding at 35mph. Your baby isn’t going to be squirming out.

I’d love to submit those shots to my publisher. I’ve written a book on family cycling and pix are being sifted through now. if you’re happy with that, drop me an email. carltonreid@mac.com

15 02 2009
Sad Dad Blog » A Family (Cycling) Man

[...] the reason I mention this, is that I saw today via a Twitter cycling friend, a link to this article. The Danish Dad pictured here has done a great job in rigging something up to take his two [...]

2 03 2010
A Family (Cycling) Man | saddad.net

[...] the reason I mention this, is that I saw today via a Twitter cycling friend, a link to this article. The Danish Dad pictured here has done a great job in rigging something up to take his two [...]

Leave a Reply

