Shopping with a Tikit

18 01 2009

Actions

Information

3 responses

20 01 2009
2whls3spds

Interesting video…I think I would get tired of the having to bend over and keep picking up the bike though. I would opt to put it on the bottom of a cart. But it is food for thought.

Aaron

20 01 2009
thelazyrando

So far my shopping with the Tikit has involved getting a large shopping cart and just putting the Tikit in the cart. There is still lots of room for all the groceries I would want to transport home on the Tikit.

It’s good to have options though.

28 01 2009
2whls3spds

Options are a good thing ;-)

I am still in the process of determining which folder is going to work best for me. I am huge fan of IGH, but own and ride derailluer equipped bikes. Biggest issue is finding one that has a fairly to very compact fold, dynohub, IGH and a pedal to saddle range around 37-1/2″

Aaron

Leave a Reply

