Baja [the darkside!]

23 12 2008
desert biking

desert biking

My first long trip to Baja was aboard a KLR650 dual sport bike.  I rode mosty offroad the 1000miles from San Diego to Cab San Lucas for the Y2K NYE.

wide open spaces and solitude interupted only by an internal combustion engine

wide open spaces and solitude interupted only by an internal combustion engine

I fell in love hard and have been back 5 times now to sea kayak or bicycle.  A motorcycle gives you the ability to explore and cover a lot more ground than a bicycle, but I prefer the quiteness and human speed of a pedal bike.

where are we?

where are we?

However, I have to be thankful to my motorcycle as it was a great way to introduce myself to the wonders of the Baja.


Actions

Information

One response

21 05 2011
It began with a KLR650… « The Lazy Randonneur

[…] 100R3 Sharon’s friend Laura wants to get a motorcycle and we went with her to look at them. I have to say I got a bit of stoke back for my old KLR650. They still make ‘em and they are still a killer deal for a fun versatile bike. I kept all my […]

Leave a Reply

